An extremely Jolly and Energetic Group of Buskers.

An early start to be up and out and in to York to do some shopping (I won't mention the C-word). It started off very pleasant, but it didn't take long until the city centre was full to bursting..cue to leave, not before collecting my new iPhone and stopping to enjoy this extremely jolly and energetic group of buskers.

This afternoon, I went to clip Johnny. He is starting to get very sweaty whenever I work him with his woolly winter coat and that makes him difficult to cool off before his dinner or bedtime. Last year was the first time I had ever needed to clip him so I had him sedated by the vet as I was not sure how he would cope with the noise and vibration, but he was so relaxed he nearly fell asleep. This year we decided to give it a go without anything, with the fall back of an over the counter relaxant if needed. He was as good as gold, standing quite still..always with an ear to the clippers, just to be sure, but very relaxed about the whole thing..so last night he went to bed sporting a very becoming set of 'go faster stripes'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.