Getting things done!

Today has been quite busy! After a slow and lazy start that is!

Brian finally finished the decorating - it's only taken him four months! He is now having a lie down to recover! Next will be my job - de-cluttering the room!

I have managed to get post ready for sending tomorrow, all my regular cards written and special family cards bought from town. Not cheap, even though I avoided he pricier shops!

It was dark when I came home from town and the Christmas lights were coming on. I am starting to feel the teensiest bit festive! The last few years I have been so busy I have hated the whole process. It just seemed like nothing but a bunch of extra chores that had to somehow be shoehorned into the schedule. Things are much better this year, and if I make any New Year Resolutions, one will be to carry on sticking to my guns with regard to saying No to any extras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.