Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Cockenzie Power Station

The Sunday ride took me to East Lothian. Heading out along the coast, into a rather stiff breeze, I stop at the old Cockenzie Power Station. The UK Government has just made the decision to close all coal fired power stations in the UK. An end of an era.

From here, I carry on through Aberlady and Gullane, before heading inland to Drem. At Athelstaneford, I stop to take a picture of Scotland's flag at (well near) its place of birth. In East Lothian, the Saltire Festival is taking place this weekend as well.

I carry on inland through Haddington to Gifford. Thence to Humbie and then back home through Dalkeith and Gilmerton. Quite a tiring ride given the cold and the wind, but I somehow manage 100km.

Phew. I've earned my coffee and cake today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.