Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Advent Sunday

It's been a lazy Sunday here at home.  I finished decorating the house for Christmas and I was also upgrading to Windows 10 on my computer. Seems to have worked out just fine, so far I've only had to upgrade one program I use regularly.

This house is one of the most decorated one in Akureyri and it always feels like it's officially the beginning of Christmas season when Ragnar Sverrisson (the owner of an old and respected men's clothing store) and his family have lit up those thousands of lights. Just lovely!
...and I posted another picture a few years ago...


My parents joined us for dinner, having just arrived to Akureyri from their trip to Reykjavík.  Lucky to be able to drive all the way home since the weather has been rather bad here in the north of Iceland and the roads to Ólafsfjörður and Siglufjörður have been closed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.