Down by the Lake

A gusty bitter wind circled the lake as the thickening clouds hovered above, whistling through the leafless trees and sending ripples through the water. My eyes watered and I knew this was not the place to be.

I have been absent from here for a couple of days, this is now a backblip. I have struggled with my eyes and have kept to just a minium of things and only driving when needed. Some days my eyes are not too bad and others I'm struggling, they are dry, sore, red, swollen and prickly, it is just a matter of no eye strain, no bright lights or sunlight, keeping up with the drops and meds and being sensible which can be quite frustrating as I look out into the garden and itch to get out there.

Thanks for stopping by with your thoughtful words, I'll try to catch up in days to come.

Enjoy the weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.