SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Bee in Flax flower.

Put the macro lens onto the camera, and took the dogs for a bit of a walk. Found a flax bush in flower with a couple of bees on it. Extra shoot is a weed, but I rather like them. I even pick them sometimes to bring home to put in a vase.
We took the dogs for a walk yesterday afternoon, and when they started yapping and jumping at a tree we thought they had found a possum up it. But it was a swarm of bees, about the size of a rugby ball. Gypsy tried to take a running leap to get up the tree, but slide back down a again. I got them onto their leads and got away from there. PJ rung a mate who has just brought some bee hive gear and wanted a swarm. By the time we were on the return part of our walk, he was there, all kitted out, and ready to get them. I left PJ with him and took the dogs ahead. I was worried that if they were disturbed, they might swarm on us or the dogs. But I was told today, that would have been unlikely, but the local bee keeper man, who has about 60 hives on our place. I wasn't going to take any chances.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.