The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Tubular Bellas

We picked up Isabella from her two-week summer camp today. She was glowing and talking endlessly about the bliss of her existence in a cabin with no electricity, or television or running water or, God forbid, wi-fi. She proclaimed she did not miss these things as she entered the house. When we got home, I raked the beach for a bit while she unpacked. About an hour later, I went up to the house for lunch only to find her freshly showered with my iPad and every light on in my den whilst she watched music videos on the High Def tv. And she missed them not a bit!

But, then, there was a major issue during lunch. She proclaimed these words....."Oh, that was the most amazing time of my life, EVER....can I go for four weeks next year?"

I thought....four weeks?.....two times two weeks?....fourteen times one day?....without her? NFW!

In the summer, I do not argue with my children. We settle our disputes by the challenge of radical tubing. If they can hang on during my tormented turns with the boat, they win. If they fall off, I prevail.

Just after I snapped this image, Isabella well understood that her time at camp next year will be two weeks.

This is much wetter and defined in LARGE

I have not been near the house all day. We cleaned up the beach from the floods, tubed, swam, tried to teach Bravo to swim, cooked and ate dinner outside and laughed with all our might. The internet was not even in the picture and I hope to catch up with you soon.

FORZA ITALIA DOMANI!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.