The work goes on...

I have spent the day at home but not taking a break  even though it is the St Andrew's Day holiday - or should be.  In fact one of my tasks after doing my tax return this morning  was  to write a speech for tomorrow night's Members Business Debate on St Andrew's Day in the Parliament, which I am leading. 

Work was also going on outside.   I blipped six weeks ago our preparations for the start of some changes around the house.  They were meant to be over in a month but the weather has been truly dreadful so they are still underway.     This is the view from the side of the house looking down towards Loch Ridden with the wall removed  (which featured in a few of my blips including this one from a very different St Andrew's Day five years ago ) and the new path in the process of completion.

I fear however that the work on it will be held up even more this week as the forecast remains very bad. 

Happy St Andrew's Day, though ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.