Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Night Light

Today's MonoMonday challenge is 'Night Light' and seeing as I've been shooting lights at night all year, I figure this one will fit right in.

These little dragonflies live in the littlest one's room, but they are so charming I'm tempted to pinch them and put them in our room. I've long been fascinated by dragonflies, ever since I discovered that despite how big they can be, and how much they might look like they have a huge sting, actually they are completely harmless and have zero ability to cause humans any harm. Putting them in the 'interesting and peculiar' section of my brain.

Which has reminded me, I've photographed dragonflies many times in the past, but not one as a blip. Apart from this one. I'll put the colour version up as an extra, and we can squint and pretend it's a real one.

Thank you to GoranZebuhr for hosting this months MonoMonday challenges, they've been great, and lots of fun. 

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.