Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Funny old day...

First of all, here's an update on Sundays Blip.  More work done, more to do. Driven myself to distraction lining out the raised areas in silver and now moving on to the glazing.  I hate glazing.  Next i have to detail the wheels - the rear twins should have 'flat moon dished' hubs and the front ones have concave moon discs.  Then I have to make the decals and apply them.

It's been a funny day.  A friend came round this afternoon and we talked about death and our collections and what to do when the time comes.  We both agreed that it is a nuisance that we weren't sure when we would get the call because neither of us want to start on projects we can't finish.  For me that's not too much of a worry as my projects take a week or so max.  Poor Tom preserves full size vintage buses and his projects take 10+ years.  He's 80 now.  Don't book your holidays Tom.

We sorted through some excellent negs he took in campbeltown in 1952 with a view to me using them in my West Coast Motors book.  Took ages to do the sorting and selection.  Separated about 20 from a wallet of a couple of hundred.  Now I can't find them  :o

Question is, did he take them back home with him or have I lost them?

It's an age thing.


The next day….
The pics issue has been sorted!  Panic over.  


And thank you to everyone for all the lovely messages on my Blip4 birthday.  Overwhelmed.  I'll keep going for one more year.  Great encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.