The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Community of One

I went into work today, but the staff took one look at me and sent me home again. I pootled around the house for a while then started to feel seriously weird, so went back to bed. Steve came into talk to me but I was so out of it that I could only mumble incoherently and fall back into unconsciousness.

Eventually I regained some energy and decided to try and watch Amazon fire TV. I got myelf a free month's trial of Netflix and watched a creepy horror film, Don't Look Back, that was similar to, but not as good as, Single White Female. It featured a Russian type of camera called a Sputnik. Now I'm watching a comedy series called Community, about Community College, which suits my level of concentration just fine.

Annoying thing is that doctors wouldn't even give me antibiotics for sinusitis until I've had it for at least a week, so I am going to have to suffer a while longer. On the other hand. I may just be having an extremely unpleasant reaction to the Hep A and Typhoid vaccination that I had last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.