Red Cyclamen

Out and about today. First to Leicester to pick up some photo paper and then a singing lesson with Judy. 

This red cyclamen resides in a pot at Judy's front door. It is a most magnificent crimson red.

I am so, so glad that the asthma has been diagnosed. The treatments have loosened the chest, cleared the airways, and I have a voice that I could never have dreamed of before. Clarity, purity of tone, accurate intonation, it was all there, and all within three weeks of diagnosis. Judy said she could hear the improvement from the first warmup exercise.

It had made the Bach concert last Saturday so much more wonderful. I felt as if I could fill the church with singing.

Back to today. A quick stop at Sue's for Basil to meet up with his mate Kal, and a bit of a natter, then to the Vet for Basil's annual injections. The new vet was very impressed by  him because he took the injection stoically, but scuffled when she held his head to administer the kennel cough vaccine up his nostrils. Had to hold on to him tightly.

Then to East Leake to fetch cards from Hayley for photo event on Thursday and a bit of a chat. She was up to her eyeballs with sorting stuff out, a customer came in, and I was distracting her when she needed to concentrate. Finally left her in peace after an hour. I should have left earlier.

Thanks to all who offered good wishes for getting better. I was feeling much more myself today, but I stuck to banana and plain pasta for meals and had as little food as possible. To be on the safe side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.