Sunday: Heat

The only thing for it today is to stay close to home and think cool thoughts.  

The heat, a busy work just gone and a busy week ahead mean that we are just pottering around the house today and loving it.  I made pancakes for breakfast, tonight, for dinner, we will have sticky ribs.  I unpacked three more boxes that had been languishing in a cupboard.

I'll now catch up on some reading and will have to do my Croatian homework later.  The rest of the melon needs to be sliced and tonight it is time to start a new DVD boxset.  We are currently working our way through 'ER' and have just finished Season 2.  It has aged pretty well - but tonight we are going to start 'Borgen' which we will watch before going back to 'ER' and Season 3.  And that is our day today.

I just noticed I cut the front of the plate off - oops!  

173

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.