Photo Journey

By notabit

Advent Calendar - Day 2

Munich's 26-meter spruce in front of the town hall illuminates the Christmas market with 3,000 lights. Yes, the Christmas season is on with many markets all over Munich. And in most other towns and cities as well. There has been a real explosion of Christmas markets in the past years. I read in the Internet that there are 130 Chistmas markets in Munich and its surroundings. I would be happy with three.
The market in the picture is at Marienplatz and is Munich's oldest. We took a look yesterday evening and the weather was mild for which I was thankful. I could hold my camera, eat a sausage and drink a glass of Glühwein (not simultaneously) without freezing hands and feet.

p.s.Just realized that this is from yesterday, not today. Didn't want to replace and write a new text so one from today is in the extras, a view out of the decorated kitchen window during l'heure bleue.
I think the windows need washing. Ugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.