ON TOP OF THE STONE WALL

I discovered a row of tiny mushrooms. Found them all so endearing.
It happened in Lippoldsberg where we drove to right after lunch.
I had hesitated when Piet Hein had suggested this trip. Look at that grey sky, I had said, although I love Lippoldsberg, what kind of photo do you think we could take there?
Happily enough I overcame my hesitation and we sat off.
Piet Hein had gone to the hairdresser in the morning and knew that the weather was rather calm and soft.
When we had parked the car we walked along a barn and I heard one or more horses making soft sounds. The big door stood half open and I stepped inside. A little girl stood inside and around her several horses and ponies in their boxes. I caressed them all and asked if I was allowed to take photos. Although it was dark I wanted to do that very much.
Piet Hein had followed me now and we talked a bit about the horses and which one she rode.
Her mother joined us soon enough and we learned about the other animals they cared for. A bunch of goats stood eating at our feet.
We walked to the Weser and followed a path in the direction of Gieselwerder and took the same path back.

My haiku:

They had chosen well
To grow high up the wall
A terrific view

And the proverb:

I have victualled my camp.

1678  Ray,  345.   (filled my belly)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.