No fairy

On the top of the Old College Christmas tree.

What a day, weatherwise. It was ok this morning when I was working home, but I realised early on that it was likely to be wet in the afternoon when I had to cycle to Gorgie for an appointment and then on to Old College for a lecture and dinner.

I didn't really appreciate how wet it could get. I was ok for the first 30 mins of the cycle, but after that my coat started to leak, and my shoes were wet, etc. etc. I had presciently packed a complete change of clothes but I had to get back into my wet outer clothes to move between various buildings and that was pretty disgusting.

Anyway, an interesting lecture highlighting in detail what the legal complexities of a UK exit from the EU would be, followed by dinner with the speaker and various others.

A relatively dry cycle home, but cold as my gloves were too wet to put back on.

But at least the deluge has passed, although it's been replaced with snow for some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.