Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Dean village

A wander along the Water of Leith this morning, and a brief glimpse of sunshine.  Unusually we walked back via the Water of Leith too, but turned up at Dean Village to take the road route for the last part of our walk as neither of us were up for a big climb up steps towards the end of the walk.  Must be our age... Oh, and it's a Blip birthday.  Yes, 2,190 entries makes 6 years worth, although the calendar anniversary was the 10th November.  I've certainly been through a few cameras since then, but judging by the quality of this entry, I don't think I've learned much. 

I'm calling it a day for the moment.  Blip just ain't the place it used to be. [edit follows] But just as I posted this blip, this appeared.  Taking a small risk that some of the stalwarts of the community which I've been part of in a very small way this last 6 years will be able to resurrect something from the wreckage.  

I'm still taking a photo a day, but preserving them elsewhere at the moment till we see what happens next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.