*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

338/365: Wise words

I really wish LEGO would make this into a proper tee. I want one. It's hanging in the wardrobe of my LEGO VW Campervan which had been on loan to Norm for a few months and I got back today. It's the fun little details like this that makes LEGO so special I think.

Had a grotty migrainy feeling today but I met up with Norm anyway and we went for a little tootle over to Otley. Made a start of my Christmas shopping for my 2 nieces. They're just silly little stocking fillers but I feel better that I finally can cross something off my ginormous list!

Not sure what to make of the blip announcement today. I really hope it works out because I can see how the site is important for a lot of people. I don't feel in a position to invest any money, I have charities, organisations etc. that I care about which I feel are in more need of my tiny bit of spare cash, plus I already pay annually for Flickr. I'd pretty much decided not to continue in the new year anyway or not in the same way at any rate. I'm thinking of attempting a 365 in film photography (different cameras, different film formats) which obviously would mean I'd be constantly posting backblips a month or so later, which wouldn't really make much sense on this site. I hope blip survives though - not only so I can finish my 365 but for the people who obviously care so much about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.