hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

Power

This pavement may be solid but it is no match for the tree that grows underneath it.
And it all starts with a tiny seed.

If I was a bit more arty I'm sure I would probably say something more eloquent or profound about this or perhaps write a poem. But I'll leave that to those more talented than I.

After yesterdays BBQ antics, still eating food. I got sent home by Mum with bottles of left-over wine which must be consumed. I wasn't allowed to leave the house without several boxes of various meats and desserts that I couldn't easily refuse.
Barbequed venison sausage pasta for lunch today. You need to get a bit creative.

Tried to watch the Andy Murray match last night but was getting a bit stressed out by the drama of it all. Well done to him in the end though.

In other news, I got some belated birthday money yesterday so ordered a new lens. 55-210mm zoom. Looking forward to trying it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.