A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Pre-Mono Monday 97 :: mm97 :: DISTORTED

This month I have the privilege of hosting Mono Monday again. Looking back over the themes since the early pioneers of this addictive challenge it has become ever increasingly harder to find new and novel ideas. Needless to say all the past hosts have done a terrific job. Each putting a new twist to the themes. It wouldn't be a challenge if it wasn't challenging!

I hope my next 4 challenges will also tax the brain cells and more importantly your photographic skills. Trying and improving is more important than producing a award winning image.

The distortion in this image is minimal. The curve of the vase changed through the glass lens. Glass is good for this. Either looking through or in it's reflection. Experiment and keep your eyes open! Fisheye lenses are also great for distortion.

If for some reason you don't manage to find something suitable I'll be happy to see some good examples of depth of field (DofF). This may mean you'll need to get out of auto if you normally rely on this. Again experiment!

Tomorrow I will be making an announcement about the tag for next week's MM so make sure you pop by and check what that's all about.... ;o))

Please spread the word.

I will aim to spread my hearts and stars on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.