Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Bah humbug.....

Apparently my son-in-law doesn't like nutcrackers....we have two in our house at the moment...one rather large one bought in Germany and another much smaller one and I love them both!

He was decidedly lacking in Christmas spirit when they came yesterday with the children to put up our Christmas tree so when designing my usual family cards this afternoon I thought what better than to add a nutcracker to them....the background isn't one of my photos but the nutcracker and the face photos are all mine....the nutcracker photo was taken this afternoon...so sort of a today photo....

My step-daughter just loves Christmas and gets so excited at this time of year...I think it's a lovely trait and can't quite understand her husband's rather dour attitude to it all....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.