Das Runde Muss Ins Eckige

In both an unfortunate, and incredibly needed, piece of timing, I (Annie) set off early this morning for Heathrow and a week's holiday. I'll be in the Bavarian Alps with one of my best friends, followed by a few days in Munich and the Christmas markets. It was meant to be a week of total relaxation and rest from the IT and online world, but I don't think that's going to be entirely possible right now! :)

My flight was delayed, but I eventually caught up with my friend at Munich airport. A couple of trains, and we arrived at our hotel for the next four days. Nestled in the mountains, it's a bit of brief luxury for us. The blip is one of their many outside light sculptures. The sky out here is simply amazing - all those stars!

...aaaaand rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.