What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Late emergency blip!

A rarety these days, one workshop finished this morning, with the last guests leaving about 11, and another workshop starting this afternoon, with the first guest arriving at 2.15 (despite our request to "please arrive AFTER 3.30" so little time to turn the house round, and feeling knackered, I chilled in front of Wimbledon for an hour or so, to see Serena Williams taken to the brink of defeat. Only after I had done introductory talks and shown pictures to our new guests, did I realise that I hadn't taken a pic today.

So you get a night shot of the house taken at about 11.40, the sky up here at this time of year keeps pretty light until past midnight, and I managed to keep aome sky detail, show a few stars, and retain detail on the house from the wall lights, without it blowing out too badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.