Stop and Search...

The road to the ferry
Was wild and wet
It rained and it lashed and it poured
An hour went by
Rain turned to blue sky
Just after the ferry had moored

My Dad, Step Mum and Granny got searched at customs while we sat behind in our car and watched. They asked if my sister and I could get the same treatment but we just got waved through, must be our innocent wee faces...

Got to Killybeggs and headed straight to the bar. Amazingly for me they had a gluten free menu, I couldn't believe it. Happy campers all round. Found our apartment at about half passed midnight and settled in for the night. Wedding tmrw...

will catch up on all your journals and do the rest of my back blips tmrw, very sleepy right now :) hope you all had a top weekend x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.