Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Berries

Inspired by my beautiful friend to check on our very own berries in our backyard. I was surprised to find so many this time. Only a couple of strawberries, but a big handful of raspberries were ready.

A bit long winded I will be (that's Yoda-talk in our house)...

One year ago today was bad. Really, really bad. I spent a few moments yesterday skipping ahead to this day a year ago to see the image again. It's weird how indifferent I sometimes feel about the accident, but the images always find my hidden tears. I don't dwell on that day, but it's a part of our life and has disrupted an entire year of our life. Aches, pains and emotions that have been hard to manage and time away from work, family and hobbies has made us struggle in so many ways.

Interestingly, I have discovered a calmness I didn't know I had. I've always gotten so worked up about things when they don't go right or how I want them to go. But the only thing that really matters in your lifetime is the time you spend with your spouse and children. Quality time. I'm not talking about Disneyland or piles of toys. I am talking about listening and being present with them. I think the greatest lesson I've learned this year is that I don't do that enough...be present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.