In My World

By JoanneInOz

Feline in a flap.

Miss Tibbs, what have you done?

My frightfully funny furry friend managed to find herself in a tizz and a flurry this morning.

One minute, there she was, helping me plant the coriander. Next thing, I could hear her frightened little "meow", coming from, well, somewhere!

She had found herself in the most unfortunate situation, but asking her to find her way back to terra firma in the same way as she has found herself adrift didn't seem to help her any.

She cried and cried, (while I took photos! Well, really, what could I do to help her?)

So I coaxed, pleaded, gooed and garred at her, while she paced from west to east, east to west.

And finally she headed north, past the chimney, and out of my view, to the front of the house.

Having total confidence in her feline female wiles, I continued with my gardening. And guess what? It only took her two or three minutes to be back again next to me, tripping me over as she rubbed against my legs.

Talk about a Drama Queen!

I played around in Picasa with this photo today, as it had white blur from the sun down one side, and I tried out some new effects that I have never used before. (What am I saying? All I've ever done in Picasa, before today, is straighten a crooked horizon!) If you feel the need to critisize, please be kind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.