sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Nurse Station

My phone broke down again! Sending it to get fixed. Consequently, I spend much of the day backing up and transfering data to the spare one. We spend so much money on our gadgets these days; our modern lives seem so synonymous with them, that we even pay for insurance on our mobile phones! When they get sick we get palpitations and become nervous wrecks. When I say we, I mean me. I can't manage the thought of losing my data without suffering an aneurysm. I mean, what will I blip?!

Then a friend gets warded for an epidural for his slipped disc induced sciatica. As someone constantly yanked to one side from mild scoliosis I can't begin to imagine my disposition if I had to suffer either of the above. I'd be irascible at everything for no reason, throwing rocks at passing cars, tearing up clothes not on sale, pandiculating obscenely and hanging myself from coconut trees. Doubt I'd be sweet enough to bring dark chocolates to warded friends anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.