Comfort food

Managed to sleep late today as the builders next door were quiet.

I made some soup this morning.  Bacon and vegetable - and for extra goodness I added mini macaroni and a tin of haricot beans.  I roasted a chicken breast, chopped it into pieces and added that to the soup just before serving.  Voila -- comfort food.  

When I checked my e mails later on I saw one from Blipfoto regarding a December challenge starting today and initiated by katsiyz3. Today's subject - Comfort food. Today's blip sorted. 

I was intending to go to Ikea but that outing would have taken two buses there and two back and by the time I was ready to leave the house it was a bit too late to go.  So I just walked to the village post office to post a parcel.  I also popped into the Co-op which is next door.  Didn't really want anything but ended up spending around £10.  Funny how that happens.

When I got back there was a card on the mat - parcel delivery while I was out.  They had left the parcel next door so I popped round to get it. I asked J how the renovations were going.  She is at her wits end.  Has been living in a building site for months with no heating, no cooking facilities etc. And still having to go to work 5 days a week as a schoolteacher.  However the end is in sight and hopefully the builders will be finished by the end of next week so she can get some carpets down, curtains up etc before Christmas.

Steps today -  6.368

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.