WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Evening light

It's very frustrating driving home, seeing the evening light taking on a golden glow, and being unable to stop. There's always someone behind you, and nowhere to pull off the road. There were some lovely views, and even lenticular clouds against the deepening blue of the sky, but I only managed one decent photo. It's La Cité de Carcassonne, a different view from last time -- both the angle and the vegetation have changed considerably!

I was on the way back from a short rehearsal of Bach's cantata BWV 61, Nun kommt der Heiden Heiland. We'll be singing it sans filet on Friday, in the abbey at Caunes-Minervois -- that is, no rehearsal except the hour and a half tonight, plus another hour immediately before the performance. Eek. That fugue is tricky.

I had my swim this morning! I don't even want to know what temperature the water was -- it might have been 17C. For the first six lengths I thought, "Oh well, I'll do ten and then give up." But once I was used to it, it really wasn't so bad. In the end I did twenty, and the air felt really warm when I got out :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.