But where's the ball!

A good day - except for commenting!  straight after church this morning Ro dropped me off at my friend's and we went for a walk!  I was then looking forward to finishing the tree decoration and putting some sort of order into the Christmas cards that have not even been printed!  I get home and Ro wants me to go to the match with him as my son's back was hurting.

So you get a picture of a football match without a ball!  And I'm sorry but I don't know where it is!  Anfield and this is taken during the first half and I'm in the KOP - I remember being there when it was standing only and there were barriers! The kids used to sit on the barriers and get knocked down when there was a large movement in the crowed - they loved it!  The player in black is Mignolet, the Liverpool goalkeeper. At the end of the first half, WBA scored but the goal was disallowed, I still don't know why???? It's late - Goodnight all, sleep well!

Update: Just seen myself on TV! Photo in extras! Goal disallowed as it was offside. And Lovren has a bad knee injury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.