Trying To Get It Right

This picture is of the size label on a pair of shoes, but this does not say everything. I have difficulty getting shoes and gloves which will fit my feet and hands. Some 20+ years ago, my hands were size 10 and my feet were size 8/9. Since then I have been on various drugs to alleviate an autoimmune disease that I contracted in 1986. Ever since taking these drugs, my hands and feet have grown. My glove size is 12+ and my shoe size 11. However, both my hands and feet have widened more than they have lengthened, so trying to get ones that fit properly is a significant problem. These shoes fitted, but the label is at best only a guide, it is very much a matter of trial and error, trying to get it right.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.