Cockermouth Blipmeet

We have met Trev, Ros and Chloe several times now even though we live over 200 miles from one another.  Today we were really pleased to be able to go and offer some help as they deal with the aftermath of the floods which filled the ground floor of their lovely cottage.  This is why I love Blip.  I have met so many lovely people.  The main shot shows the two men preparing to move the wheelie bin storage shed back to the right bit of the front garden about 4 metres from where the flood had moved it to.  We also had to get it the right way up!  Then we dealt with more mud.  The extras show the remains of the kitchen which we stripped out today waiting for the bin men to come and collect it.  Then I thought I would demonstrate the height of the front wall and show you how dirty I got and the state in which I went out for a light lunch in a coffee shop just round the corner.  I thought you might like to see someone's piano which has seized up and is parked just down the road from Ros and Trev.

At least we were able to help a little on what is going to be the job of a few months.

Tomorrow we are having a little walk by Crummock with some more Blippers.  Unfortunately the Kirkstile Inn (Lunch venue) is not open this week so those of you who know the area might like to put on your thinking caps for an alternative hostelry....

I love my Blipfriends.  Thank you Tussock of the Lake in New Zealand for giving us the I love Blip challenge.  I know I haven't quite done it, but I hope that you can see from the spirit of this Blip why I really do love Blip...

Tussock Tales Challenge for lovers of Blip is here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.