Montag

Spoiled for choice when it came to choosing a Blip for today.

I had a bad night's sleep, so ended up not doing much work. End result - photos!

It turned into a fractious day - at least after lunch - traveling back to Scotland. Unexpected traffic jams in Ingolstadt (unannounced roadworks closing the northern entry onto the A9) meant I was 45 minutes late at Munich Airport. Glad we'd allowed extra time for another set of roadworks (which didn't cause a problem).

KLM did fine in getting me to Amsterdam. But I'd forgotten how wretched the security is there - ages queueing - and then the plane left late due to baggage loading problems.

It arrived late too. Sat on the ground waiting for the gate to become available. A huge scrum at passport control. Then a long wait for my bag.

So my morning walk was a highlight of the day. An hour through the fields to the east of Gaimersheim. Overcast, but warm.

The shot is looking back towards Gaimersheim. The barley is almost ripe. In this field, a small circle is still green. Why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.