At the Corner of Gulf and Atlantic

…that’s Gulf of Mexico and the Atlantic Ocean.  And yes, that is the real color of the water. Have a look in large. 

I returned this morning to Ft. Zachary Taylor (named after the 12th President of the US).  I stood on a point of rocks where to my left were the waves of the Atlantic and to the right the calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico.  I got lots of practice at panning while shooting the pelicans in flight as they fished for breakfast.  The Pelicans are definitely easier than the Bald Eagles of a few weeks ago and just maybe I am getting a little better at it. 

Thank you all very much for the kind words, hearts and stars for Iggy, my preening Iguana.  It is a rare occasion when my photos make it to Page One so I am thrilled.  I have named him Iggy (not a lot of originality in that, I know) but, I believe we should be on a first name basis now. After all, I have made him Blip Famous. He was in exactly the same spot when I went back today and I managed to get a few more super shots of him.  If I had any more extras, I would post them, but sadly I am out.  I believe the 100 extras will reload in January, but I am not sure.  Anyway, ultimately I will get all my shots from this trip up on Flickr. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.