Odd Blip!

I left my sister's house at 10am today to catch the train to Euston and thence to Glasgow and Oban. I expected to have some spare time at Euston but a kind ticket man got me on an earlier train, so my Bliptime went out of the window! 

In fact my Blip was taken out of the window as I saw this kids' bike at Warrington, strapped to the railings and painted yellow! Can't imagine why! It reminds me of the American army saying - 'If you can't move it, paint it'!

When I got to Glasgow correspondingly early they wouldn't let me take an earlier train, even though it was sitting in the station - fair enough I suppose as my ticket said I could only use it on the train I'd reserved seats on, but annoying as I had to wait for another two hours! I went out into George Square and took took a lot of pictures, mostly rubbish, of the fair and Christmas lights - I've put one on as an extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.