The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Gus in green

I meant to post a photo of Gus on the 15th, the third anniversary of my first meeting with him, but I was busy at work and didn't get out in daylight (and there was precious little of that anyway). So here he is 4 days later, in the green of a field of winter wheat on the Yorkshire Wolds above Wifie's home village at Bishop Wilton. The bright green long grass reflects the mildness of the winter so far, it's been growing fast in balmy days of 15 degrees C. This morning I saw something I have never seen before Xmas, flowering lesser celandines. The seasons have gone crazy. At least over here I saw the sun briefly, and it hardly rained all day.

Three years with Gus. Every moment with him has become precious to me. He's my companion on all my walks, he's there when I take nearly every photograph, and he features in so many (and so many blips). He's lying at my feet as I tap this out on the iPad. And he still loves Wifie more than me!

Sorry that I have been so absent recently. The weather hasn't inspired me to take any photos for what seems like weeks. I just haven't had the time and energy after busy days at work to spend time hunched over a keypad. I'm so pleased that 4 dedicated blippers have taken responsibility for saving this site from oblivion. I have made my pledge of support. We all hope the magic figure will be reached in the next couple of months. It's difficult to imagine life without Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.