Film Review

Up to see a very confused maw. Over the past few months I've noticed that her daily newspaper remains unread. I read her out a list of the most popular boys and girls names in the last year and she was just baffled. Anyway, the sister popped in too and we did the present swap. Away she went with her smelly candles all beautifully wrapped.
Then down to Granton where there were some chats, and I narrowly avoided getting put on the next work party. Gerroff, I'm on holiday, after all. One thing that greatly cheered me (and I know this will cheer regular readers too), was to discover that Misty Blue has the same Vetus engine as I have, yes, with the same impeller change problems I have. And...  the owner is one of the top mechanics in the club. I'll need to get his advice... beers may need to be bought...
After the Waitrose holiday shop (so much spring water!) 'twas off to see Bridge of Spies at the Vue. I'm glad I saw it, but great acting from Hanks and Rylance apart, I wasn't bowled over; it kept trying to set up tension and yet there seemed none. The 'threatening' guards seemed closer to comedy Germans than anything, and the 'nasty' youth gang were straight out of Grease (as my partner observed). Still, it had to be seen. Now I have that favourite thing of mine. An opinion. Essential if you're opinionated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.