21th door of Advent Calendar

In the morning I left walking to work and on my way there I realized how lovely weather was: this december has been warmer than ever in Finland.

In the weekend even +11c, but rainy, so humidit made it cooler... Today cloudy but no rain and lovely +9c still in the evening as I wisited supermarket - wearing only a wool pullover.

The weather now here is just like in summer, but it is so light and green then, now a long darkness with bare branches, only moss and prophytes are green in the woods (in the blip) and open water in lakes.

Spectatular warm. I wonder if we have to get used to these...?

Every finn knows what song I have been thinking today. This has been written a long time ago, a finnish song tellin about warmness in christmas or warm christmas anyway, wondering about the summer in the middle of winter... No, onkos tullut kesä, nyt talven keskelle

the shortest day of the year:
sunrise at 09:43 and sunset 15:02 so althogheter 5h 19min.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.