A day in the life of a commuter

Waitrose coffee in hand, I hit the platform at 7.30 on what should have been the first day of my holiday. I was rewarded with a beautiful sunrise and glorious skies all the way to Coventry. It was slightly disconcerting to hear bird song on the way to the station though.

Great meeting with YFC folk, including the new National Director who I like, a lot. He holds back, listens and waits before he speaks but when he does...wow. I'm so excited about the future direction for YFC.

Our usual lunch venue was closed so we went for a Chinese which, honestly, is a meal choice that I never really enjoy. Fruit for dinner, I think. Oh, and wine.

As coincidence would have it, the new National Director and myself were the only ones heading back to New Street and so I got a bit more time to chat with him. I'm not into big personalities with no depth, so this guy is right up my street as a leader.

Quick shopping break at New Street - I've done all my Christmas shopping but one can never have too many stocking fillers for beloved family members.

Greeted by my favourite 'fro at the station.

Home. Wine. Hello Christmas holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.