horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Analogue Dreams

Got some rolls of films back that I've put through this variety of cameras over the last year or so (it's taken me a while to get round to sending them off for developing...).

So we have a Kodak Brownie Reflex (1946-1960) on the left, which takes 127 film, and in the right light conditions has produced some lovely shots; in the wrong conditions some delightfully moody shots.

Alley
Dome
Doorway
Church

In the middle is a brand new Lomography Diana Mini that I picked up in Madrid. Total retro overload. Beautifully grainy images, square or half frame. Little plastic recreations spawned from a love of old Russian cameras. Superb.

Tree tall
Vapour trail
Falkland
Wingtip

And on the right a Pentax ME Super (1969-1980) which is on loan from my dad, and which I've put a couple of black and white film rolls through.

Chook
Cricket
Portrait
Smile

Now I just need to find some 122 film, or a 120 film conversion, to use the big bellows Kodak 'Pocket' 3A I have. Pondering going analogue for the rest of the month, so things might be quiet in this journal till I then get the films developed (got to get some more 120 film, and tomorrow night I'm being donated a Lomography Fisheye camera). In the meantime planning on working out how to develop my own films to make it all a bit more cost-effective...

p.s. Nick Clegg launches the 'Army of Aspiration'. Please excuse me a momentary lapse into the vernacular. Fuck off Nick. That's all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.