samsticks

By samsticks

Open Studio

Today was pretty unbearably hot. Thankfully I spent most of the day in climate-controlled conditions.

Miles and Gina came by work so that Miles could check out our Christmas decorations, and both of them could meet my team. We went out for a coffee and Miles put on a good show of being full of energy in a positive way, which was nice for everyone to see!

Tonight's gig at Open Studio was good fun. After Nick's announcement last night, I think that we all felt that the pressure to perform  was off a bit and we all played better because of it (funny how these things happen!).
Last day at work before holidays tomorrow - and I've just found out that Faye and Lewis have just had their new baby. Right on my predicted arrival date! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.