Footprints in the Sand

By JustKeepSwimmin

Temperamental (20)


Today was a very wet day.

So basically I went to firefighters to play ultimate at 6. The ridiculous rain had finally subsided and I could see the sun peeking over the horizon like a groundhog poking it's little head in the beginning of february. "Today is the day I can finally play some good ultimate!!" I thought to myself. But noooooo mother nature had other plans.

It started with light rain. "Pshhh I've played in heavy rain...easy peasy!"

It turned into heavy rain. "Umm I've played during a thunderstorm I got this..."

It degenerated into heavy rain, high winds, and a thunderstorm. "Oh crap..."

Sighh...I would have kept playing but people just had to start fearing for their lives...

(Oh and this is the salad I had for lunch!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.