Big skies Leith

The advantage of working at home is the ability to take the bike out for a two-wheeled blip wander at lunchtime. It had been a long time since I had headed down amongst the substantial blocks of the Western Harbour development, and I now realise that a green area has been opened at the bottom of the existing buildings right out to the end of the headland. I think it's probably been there a while, but it must be three years since we walked along in front of the Western Harbour development. What's great about it, apart from the ability to find a different angle on the Chancelot Flour Mill (pay particular attention on that photograph to the North Leith Parish church steeple between the two bits of the mill) and take a closer look at the docks from another angle, is the size of the skies. I also caught an inversion on the Firth of Forth.

Work is going reasonably well, although a little more slowly than I would have liked. This may have something to do with how tired I am. I was falling asleep in the chair again yesterday evening at just after 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.