My view from the sofa

I've/we've spent a quiet day. The prednisone is still not playing nicely with me or my emotions, today was the last dose thankfully. I'm still coughing, but what else is new?

We feel cozy and well fed with all our contributions these past days. My brother and sister in law sent the newly weds, Sarah & David over last night with a complete Josselyn Family Holiday Dinner on wheels. Individually portioned and piping hot. Roast beef, twice baked blue cheese stuffed potatoes, oyster scallop, roasted acorn squash, broccoli, tomato aspic salad with horseradish dressing. Dessert was the passed down Scottish Cracker Pudding, the recipe handed down from Strathmiglo, in Fife, from my dad’s mother’s grandmother, with sauce. We were so touched and so happy, I loaded our old Fiesta ware plates and we enjoyed every bite. I had some tears, remembering my grandparents and parents, the food flavors triggering lovely memories of those now gone.


The soup gift box we received from DDW was really amazing, soup of old fashioned flavor and quality, rolls and cookies. Our Christmas meal of lobster and shrimp was perfect and T & I making the most of a different day, but that is never surprising for us. 


For the Record,
Today came in dark and gloomy. Snow on Tuesday!!


All hands trying to heal.


Wishing the flood waters to recede quickly for my UK friends. Hugs for those who need them in this season of love and also missing. Thanks to all for caring wishes and for our beloved blip, our connection to much light and love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.