Red Flash

By RedFlash

Sunshine (Don?t tell anyone)

I work near the Barbican and you've seen it blipped many times

At lunch time the sun was out and this is one of the circular sets of flats. The circular concrete twirls in front are air ducts from the car park below. If you look carefully you can see the shutters and the flowers.

To see more of the details go large

The thing that made me smile: In the centre of the Barbican there are some ponds - I've blipped them too. I'd taken some bread with me and together with a colleague we fed a duckling and some very large fish who made slurping noises as they ate the bread. The duckling nearly got nibbled too,

Exercise: Will probably just dance around with my 4 kg weights. I'm determined not to get bat wings. My son tells a story of a lady teacher that had such big flappy bits that as she wrote on the board, they were wiping off other bits. And I got lots of exercise today taking over 20 panormas. To take them I have to stand still and twist my waist.

Footnote: Thank you for all of your comments. I'm just not finding enough time to comment on yours or reply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.