WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

At home

I had a slobby sofa day today; I always feel like doing this after the hectic travelling over Christmas. Two loads of washing and a batch of mince pies constituted the virtuous part of my day. Then I browsed the many page-turning gifts I received for Christmas. A present to myself was Diana Henry's A Bird in the Hand, because Amazon offered it to me for £4.50. So New Year's Eve will definitely feature chicken -- I want to cook nearly every recipe in the book!

Someone (I can't remember who) suggested we should all mention the blipfuture appeal in our blips. The total is creeping up, but we aren't yet halfway there. I hate the thought of losing blip, so I'm going to pledge some more, in the form of the membership fee I would have paid to Slimming World on 1 January -- I am now 13 kg lighter than I was on this day last year :) So I had better go easy on the mince pies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.