Garden Visitors - Potato capsid Bug Aagain

Still with the insect series in my garden. I managed to find a wee bit of time today to play around with the extension tubes and get this blip of the potato capsid on a pink lupin. This time I removed one of the tubes and increased the ISO to 200.Still very tricky as this kind of photography is really for me a case of trial and error, getting the tripod and the tripod head position spot on without disturbing the flower or the wee beasties s the lens is les than 10cm away from the flower and the bug. I think this is an improvement on the capsid from a few days ago. Still need to work on getting the exposure right.
LARGE might be worth a view with all the detail and given that this tiny creature is little more than the size of a pin-head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.