creative lenna

By creativelenna

art journal dive

I dove into my art journal this afternoon as I really needed to play in a creative way. Last week, I prepared fabric to run through my printer and receive the words I typed in a document. Not these words you see! There was a mess-up with the printer and as the printer was resetting itself, it printed these technical words out onto my fabric!! Not what I wanted. But I made the most of it and decided to add this printed fabric to my journal along with some soft pastels. I like their color on the fabric very much -the orange, red and gold around the edge. The spread its almost done . . . on Friday or Saturday I usually share my art journal work completed on my blog so please stop by if you like.

Whew! I had no idea my 500th blip was going to be so exciting! I had over 200 visits, tons of comments, lots of congratulations -- and I met many new blip friends who have wonderful journals! I even hit the spotlight page, which is a rarity for me. Wow.

Thank you all so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.