The Botanical Gardens Edinburgh

Hooray, a better night's sleep at last. My brain's sleep centre overcame his very annoying coughing centre neighbour more effectively last night. It was touch and go on several occasions and he had to be supported by swigs from the cough mixture bottle. Talk about keeping the genie (or gremlin) corked up!

According to blip's calculations this should be my 3 year anniversary or 1095th blip. I thought it was yesterday being as I started on 01/01/13 and have never missed a day. Having been cerebrally challenged yesterday to create a blipping blip while parts of my brain were at war with each other it was never going to be easy to find something with the numbers 1095 neatly arranged for me. But I kept a lookout, I assure you.

They say that an anniversary should be marked with flowers, so that's what I'm doing for today's blip. These are narcissi, I think, spotted in the alpine house at the Botanical Gardens, which was a very popular attraction for the good burgers of this fair city. A great place to visit, it also commands some fine views of Arthur's Seat and the Castle and will repay a visit in more horticulturally favourable conditions.

Feeling better than for a long time today, weak and a little breathless with any exertion which is a novel experience for me. We're all ready for the long drive south, everything is packed and ready for that 3D jigsaw puzzle that is trying to get 4x square feet of luggage into 2x square feet of boot, back seat and anywhere else. And we have an estate for goodness sake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.