A Wet Cold Day

The morning started of not too cold. There had been a few good showers over night which was good. Just after lunch the wind changed and it became very cold and the light showers started back again. 

My youngest son took me out for the afternoon shopping. We started with a lovely lunch at a Japanese restaurant. It was a fun afternoon and after looking at many shops I finally got a mat for the shower. We have tiles in our shower and they are not good when you have a plastic bag over one foot! I got a few things for my party and hopefully John well take me out to get the rest at the end of the week. If not my son said he would. 

We got back really late and John was in a real grump, which spoilt the wonderful day I had. By then, I was just too tired to put up this blip of one of my lovely pink lily that my father gave to me for my birthday, many years ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.